National Advisory Board

The National Advisory Board of the Association of Plaintiff Interstate Trucking Lawyers of America is an unpaid voluntary group of lawyer citizens from across America who have agreed to provide the association with innovative guidance and counsel in the methods of learning, litigation and legislation to help us to achieve our association's stated mission.

IdahoMarylandFloridaCaliforniaAlaskaVermontDelawareKansasNew HampshireMassachusettsRhode IslandConnecticutNew YorkPennsylvaniaNew JerseyVirginiaWest VirginiaNorth CarolinaOhioMaineSouth CarolinaGeorgiaAlabamaTennesseeKentuckyIndianaMississippiMichiganIllinoisWisconsinLouisianaArkansasMissouriIowaMinnesotaTexasOklahomaNebraskaSouth DakotaNorth DakotaHawaiiMontanaNew MexicoWyomingColoradoUtahNevadaOregonWashingtonArizona
National Advisory Board Members
Morgan G. Adams Brian Davis Clay Mitchell Lance Sears
R. James Amaro Jon Davis Gretchen Myers Karen Stern
William Babich Sekou Gary Howard Nations David Sweat
Edward C. Bassett, Jr. Hubert Hamilton Nick Nichols Rhett Tauber
Timothy Becker Jonathan Hayes Edward L. Norwind Jared Tauber
David Bossart R. Edison Hill Joseph O'Connor Daniel Thomas
Quentin Brogdon Michael Hingle Jon Papin Alton Todd
Mark Bronson James R. Howie Daniel T. Ramsdell Courtney Van Winkle
Elliott M. Buckner Darryl Isaacs John F. Romano Thomas Vesper
Stephen Burg Jake Jagdfeld Todd Romano Adam Wagman
Craig Carlson Patrick T. Jones Bobby Saadian Bernard Walsh
Tim Cavanagh Richard Kaudy Darin Schanker Will (Trip) Walton, III
Dino Colombo Justin Kaufman Preston Scheiner Kevin Woods
David Craig Jeffrey Killino Mary Schiavo Richard Zalasky
Fred Cunningham Stephen Libman Michael Schreyer John E. Zydron
Gregory Cusimano Tom Metier Christian Searcy

Our National Advisory Board members include lawyer citizens who are recognized leaders in their profession, many of whom have been voted by their peers to elected offices in their respective local or state bar associations, or state, local or national trial lawyer associations or litigation groups. Our board also includes frequent speakers at local, state or national continuing legal education programs on the subject of interstate trucking litigation or trial practice. Some are nationally recognized authors on interstate trucking litigation.

Membership on this board is by invitation only. Membership is limited to a group of not more than 100 lawyer citizens from across America. Board members agree to work within our association to help us to achieve a substantial reduction in the thousands of traffic deaths and injuries that occur each year on America's highways that are caused by unsafe trucking companies who choose to operate in violation of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations.

Prior to extending an invitation to any lawyer to serve on our National Advisory Board, careful consideration is given to a number of important criteria, including each potential board member's knowledge, reputation, litigation record and qualifications in interstate trucking litigation. There is no "big firm" requirement to serve on the board. More importantly, there is a "big heart" requirement. To help determine that last element of qualification, a personal interview is conducted prior to extending an invitation.